

## Meet the Candidates In APA's 2021 Election

Voting begins on Monday, January 4, 2021, and ends on Monday, February 1, 2021.

here are 19 candidates vying for national and Area office in APA's 2021 election. Here are their photos and, for those who would like more information about the candidates directly from them, the addresses of their personal websites.

To help APA members select the candidates they believe are best qualified for office, candidates' biographical and position statements are posted on the APA election website at psychiatry.org/election. Also, members can view videos of the candidates answering questions posed by the Elections Committee or making brief statements posted at psychiatry.org/MeetTheCandidates.

If you have specific questions for candidates, you are encouraged to contact them by using the contact information posted at http://apapsy.ch/contact\_information.

Beginning January 4, ballots will be emailed to all eligible voting members with a valid address on file with APA; they may also go to psychiatry.org/election and use their member login information to access their electronic ballot. Those who do not have a valid email address on file will be mailed a paper ballot. Also, any member may request a paper ballot or a replacement ballot by sending an email request to election@psych.org. The deadline for such requests is Friday, January 15.

The deadline for online voting is Monday, February 4, at 11:59 p.m. EST. Also, paper ballots must be postmarked by that deadline.

APA members wishing to campaign on behalf of a candidate are encouraged to review the APA Election Guidelines, which can also be accessed at psychiatry.org/election. Those with comments or questions about the election should email them to election@psych.org. PN

### PRESIDENT-ELECT



Rebecca W. Brendel, M.D., J.D. rebeccabrendelforapa.com



Jacqueline Maus Feldman, M.D. Jacquelinemausfeldmanforapa presidentelect.com

# SECRETARY

Rahn K. Bailey, M.D. vote4rahn.com



Sandra M. DeJong, M.D., M.Sc. https://www. dejongforapasecretary.org

### EARLY CAREER PSYCHIATRIST (ECP) TRUSTEE



Elie G. Aoun, M.D., M.R.O. ElieForAPA.com



Tanuja Gandhi, M.D. mdtanujagandhi.com



Chandan Khandai, M.D., M.S. www.ckforapa.com



Krysti (Lan Chi) Vo, M.D. https://vo.care

### MINORITY/UNDERREPRESENTED (M/UR) TRUSTEE



Oscar E. Perez, M.D. http://www.oscarperezmd.com



Felix Torres, M.D., M.B.A. www.felixtorresmd.com

Eric M. Plakun, M.D.

www.ericplakun4area1trustee.



Maureen Sayres Van Niel, M.D. maureensayresvannielmd.com

### AREA 4 TRUSTEE



Theadia L. Carey, M.D., M.S. theadialcarey.com



Cheryl D. Wills, M.D. www.psychlawdoc.com

## ALA

Annette M. Matthews, M.D.



Mary Hasbah Roessel, M.D. www.maryhasbahroessel.com

### RESIDENT-FELLOW MEMBER TRUSTEE-ELECT (RFMTE)



Souparno Mitra, M.D. www.souparnomitra.com



Lindsay M. Poplinski, D.O. www.lindsaypoplinski.com



Urooj Yazdani, M.D. www.uroojyazdaniforapa.com